Queen Quilt 

I designed this quilt for my scientist daughter who just completed her doctorate in geology. This represents the different strata dotted with fossils created by ancient reef systems. I stencilled the snail shell shapes with oil fabric crayons. The fabrics I choose all have lines and patterns similar to the photographs in her thesis. The modern design is asemetrical to frame one side of the bed. This quilt was carried all the way from Canada to Australia in my suitcase as a surprise.

Leave a Reply

